How to Delete your Twitter Account
If you want to leave Twitter behind, you can permanently delete your account. This option is only available for Twitter.com on the web. Twitter doesn't provide any method for deleting an account via the mobile app. Once you finish deactivating your account, all of your Twitter activities and information including your display name, username, public profile, tweets, followers, favorites, and other data will be erased. And it will be fully wiped from Twitter's servers in 30 days after deactivation. Follow our steps below to delete your Twitter account.
How to delete your Twitter account permanently
Step 1: Go to https://twitter.com and log into your account.
Step 2: Click on your profile icon in the upper-right corner of the page.
Step 3: Select Settings and privacy from the drop-down menu.
Step 4: You will be redirected to the Account Settings page. Scroll to the bottom and click Deactivate your account.
Step 5: Read the account deactivation information carefully and click Deactivate.
Step 6: Enter your password and click Deactivate account.
Your account is now deactivated and your data should be erased from the Twitter website within a few minutes. Your Twitter account will be permanently deleted after 30 days. If you change your mind within these 30 days, you can simply log into your account to reactivate it. If you want to use your current @username or email address with a different account on Twitter, you will need to change them before you delete your account.